NO excuses!!

NO excuses!!

Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Day 9 is in the books, MRI in a few weeks is what I hope

Sleep:Terrible...at least I'm off for a few days. Don't get me wrong, I was able to sleep a little bit but not what I NEED...

Fasted today until 1130, just trying to mix it up a little bit. My energy levels as of late have been crazy great! Even with the lack of sleep.

11:30 am: Chicken adobo the clean way! And then naturally needed some sweet potatoes, I really need to diversify and plan better meals.

2:30 pm: Kalbi chicken and a mixed green salad with beets and carrots in a tamari dressing. Not the "best" option but definitely not a bad one

4:00 pm: WORKOUT 
A) Max GHD situps in 2 minutes: 40, took it easier because of the workout 
B) 5 RFT: 300 M run, 10 tire flips @ 600#, 15 Wallballs, 20 KBS @ 53#. Score: 22:13 
C) Every 2 minutes 2 MU, 3 Ring dips, 4 Deadlift @ 315#. Times ranged from :23-29 seconds 

7:30 pm: 2 land jäger from Seabolt's, and seafood stew...delicious

9:00 pm: Handful of almonds and 7 g of fish oil


Officially got the results of my MRI...sounds like I may have to do a little knee surgery. Orginally I had fear in my head, after talking to a few people I feel significantly better and comfortable about it. I know that it'll feel better with time and for that I'm thankful. AFTER, the procedure I'm going to approach my training very methodically and ease back into it.

No comments:

Post a Comment