Sleep: Surprisingly after a busy day at work we ran NO calls after midnight so I had right around 7 hours of sleep.
Today....NOT the best day for me as far as nutritionally, for breakfast I had a handful of raisins and macadamia nuts and some NOXplode for energy before the CF Open WOD 11.4, let me tell you what, POOR planning on my part and sleeping in and not making the time to make a breakfast showed on that WOD, ( 60 bar facing burpees jump over the bar, and 18 120# OHS, 10 minutes WOD: 60 burpees, 30 OHS @120# and 10 MU AMRAP 10 Min) Following the WOD I felt like I had much more in me, enough to where I should have knocked out 30 OHS but who knows right, my cardio was fine but definitely know that I have to make this a priority soon. I had NO energy and it was definitely an accumulation of getting over this flu bug AND poor nutrition while on vacation and some residual stuff from vacation. POST-WOD: Advocare Post recovery drink plus some raisins. Lunch....I actually don't know if I ate lunch today. Dinner was a Gyro from Nadya's and instead of tzatziki sauce had honey mustard probably a "better choice" had some lamb, grilled onions and tomatoes with it, no cheese. Later on in the night had a 2nd Dinner, ~ 1/2 lb. grass-fed beef burger with garlic and onions, THEN had a little bit of turkey sandwich no mayo on wheat with peppercinis, lettuce, tomatoes, onions, and pickles.
No comments:
Post a Comment